Senior Tutors

Each Head of School has nominated an academic member of staff to the role of Senior Tutor. This is building on good practice in Law, Psychology and Life Sciences for example where an experienced member of staff coordinating personal tutoring and providing first line support to colleagues has been helpful. Primarily, Senior Tutors have an internal focus within their school but they also collectively form the University’s Senior Tutors Forum which is advising EDEU, shaping university policy and providing a platform to share good practice across schools.

Guidance on the Senior Tutors role can be downloaded here.

An updated list of Senior Tutors is included below:

College of Arts:

Name  School Email 
Dave Bramston Architecture and Design dbramston@lincoln.ac.uk
Sanem Sahin English and Journalism ssahin@lincoln.ac.uk 
Janice Kearns Film and Media jkearns@lincoln.ac.uk  
Rob Dean Fine and Performing Arts rdean@lincoln.ac.uk   
Mark Hocknull History and Heritage mhocknull@lincoln.ac.uk  

Lincoln International Business School

Name  Division Email 
Siobhan Goggin Accounting & Finance sgoggin@lincoln.ac.uk
Alison Wilkinson International Business Management alwilkinson@lincoln.ac.uk
Deborah Lock Marketing & Tourism dlock@lincoln.ac.uk

College of Science

Name  School Email 
To be Confirmed Chemistry
John Murray Computer Science jmurray@lincoln.ac.uk
Basabdatta Bhatacharya Engineering bbhattacharya@lincoln.ac.uk
Clare Miller Life Sciences cmiller@lincoln.ac.uk 
Matthew Watkins & Martin Greenall (Join Co-ordinators) Maths and Physics droccatano@lincoln.ac.uk
Vanessa Sutton NCFM, Holbeach vsutton@lincoln.ac.uk 
Mark Brennan Pharmacy mlbrennan@lincoln.ac.uk 

College of Social Science

Name  School Email 
Joss Winn Education jwinn@lincoln.ac.uk 
Louise Brereton Health and Social Care – Nursing kcox@lincoln.ac.uk 
Sally Riggall Health and Social Care – Health & Social Care sriggall@lincoln.ac.uk 
Karen Bayliss Health and Social Care – Social Work kbayliss@lincoln.ac.uk 
Janette Porteous Law jporteous@lincoln.ac.uk 
Garry Wilson Psychology gwilson@lincoln.ac.uk
Kate Strudwick & Jan Gordon (Joint co-ordinators) Social and Political Sciences kstrudwick@lincoln.ac.uk or jgordon@lincoln.ac.uk
Paul Murgatroyd Sport and Exercise Science pmurgatroyd@lincoln.ac.uk